How to Deactivate and Reactivate Users

Created by: Kyle Paul

Modified on: Thu, 23 May, 2019 at 9:26 AM


As the Administrator you might want to deactivate a user all together if the user is no longer with the company so you can prevent them from accessing sensitive information. You might also want to reactivate an inactive user to give them access to the Portal. 


How to Deactivate a User


1. On the right side of the Customer Portal header click the red drop down arrowand then select “Manage Access”, a list of all your users will appear on the next page.

2. Hover over the desired user and a pop up will appear showing the “Deactivate” icon, click the icon. This will remove the user’s access to the account.




How To Reactivate a User


1. On the right side of the Customer Portal header click the red drop down arrowand then select “Manage Access”, a list of all your users will appear on the next page.

2. Click the "Inactive" Users tab at the top of the page. Hover over the desired user and a pop up will appear showing the “reactivate” icon, click the icon. 



K
Kyle is the author of this solution article.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.

CUSTOMER PORTAL